Bulgaria will join the G-7 countries in providing support to Ukraine

The joint declaration in support of Ukraine was distributed at the NATO Summit in Vilnius

Bulgaria will join the efforts of the G-7 countries to provide long-term support to Ukraine in the field of security , stated in a joint declaration. This was decided by the Council of Ministers (MC) today, the press service of the cabinet announced. The Council of Ministers assigned the Ministry of Foreign Affairs to notify the Bulgarian side of the decision in accordance with the relevant procedure.

Tagarev is categorical: Bulgaria will not send military personnel to Ukraine

The joint declaration in support of Ukraine was issued on 12 July 2023 during the NATO Summit in Vilnius on behalf of the G7 countries – Canada, France, Germany, Italy, Japan, the United Kingdom and the United States of America. as well as by the presidents of the European Council and the European Commission. It was subsequently joined by Belgium, the Czech Republic, Greece, Denmark, Finland, Iceland, Ireland, Latvia, the Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Romania, Spain and Sweden, and the list continues to expand.

Bulgaria sends aid to Ukraine

Bulgaria provides political and practical support to Ukraine , which, with its opposition to Russian aggression, contributes directly to the protection of freedom, security and sovereignty of all European member states. In line with this consistent policy, Bulgaria will join the Joint Declaration of the G-7 countries in support of Ukraine.

Ukraine and the US began negotiations in early August aimed at providing security guarantees to Kiev.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *